Cohort Name-

Tech for Education Technology Leader

Discussion on:
-coaching models
-business/education parallels
-Start with 'Why?'
-

Blogs:
Netvibes
Videopress
Helen Barrett (eportfolios)
Global Posts (kids' posts showing up on the 'main page' for the school)
inside.isb.ac.th/inthemix
blogs.isb.ac.th
RSS Feed (http://blogs.swa-jkt.com/swa/10626/feed/category/it-8/)

Google Apps:
Windows Live (25gb online storage)
Sharepoint integration
Zoho
Office 11 integration with Sharepoint
iWork
Do we actually need Office? (OpenOffice, Neo, etc)
Tech Crunch



Un-Conferences Attended

1. Zen and Free Images (Ivan Beekmans)
- Death by Powerpoint
- Think of the audience
- The Curse of Knowledge - our inability to relate to someone who doesn't know what we know. Chip & Dan Heath (Switch)
- Attaching a story to things helps an audience retain
- Decoration is not design
- Go offline: brainstorming, grouping (what does the audience really need to know?), storyboard (how should it look?)
- New culture of sharing
- Creative Commons
- Wylio.com (automatically gives credit to the source [in HTML format]) Pay service.
- behold.cc (free, but doesn't automatically cite)
- The important thing is to remember that 'we borrowed this image from somewhere' Give credit!
- http://www.zoo-m.com/flickr-storm/ (click on 'Advanced', pick Non-Commercial and Share-Alike) Can't censor
- compfight.com (has safety filter. Has infinity scrolling)
- Google Images (check 'labeled for reuse' in Advanced Search)

2. Twitter for Teachers (Clint Hamada and Keri-Lynn Beasley)
- Follows a trajectory of Cool - So What? - This is Awesome?!
-

3. BENTO Databases

4. Tricking out Keynote
Masking
Alpha
Choose-Your-Own novels with Hyperlink
Color-picker
Tinting/Opacity

Web 2.0
How a tool is used is MOST important
http://web2tools.yolasite.com/
stixy.com (interactive corkboard)
audioboo.fm (podcasting)
ipadio.com (live broadcasting to web) fieldtrip applications. Broadcasting to kids at home
http://delivr.com/ (Creating QR codes)
markup.io (draw on any website. Maps!)
twiddla.com (online whiteboard)
http://aviary.com/online/audio-editor#

http://livebinders.com/play/play/157501#




Reflections








Ideas







Contacts
Name
School
Country
Email
John McBryde
SWA
Indonesia
john_mcbryde@swa-jkt.com
Martin Leicht
SWA
Indonesia
martin_leicht@swa-jkt.com
Brian Duffy
SWA
Indonesia
brian_duffy@swa-jkt.com
Matthew Chadwick
ISM
Philippines
chadwickm@ismanila.org
Tod Baker
IST
China
tod_baker@istianjin.net
Clint Hamada
UNIS
Vietnam
chamada@unishanoi.org
Darin Larson
TIS
Macau
darin.larson@tis.edu.mo
Geoff Derry
SSIS
China
geoffreyderry@ssis_suzhon.net
Dana Watts
AES
India
dwatts@aps.ac.in
Mark Holland
AIS
Singapore
mark_holland@ais.com.sg
Jon Clark
Dulwich
China (Beijing)
jonathan.clark@dulwich-beijing.cn
Miguel Zambrano
ISB
Thailand
miguelz@isb.ac.th

Name
School
Email
Twitter








































Resources

Name
Subject
Website